Just registered

Required: Just registered? Give us a short introduction. You won't be able to post anywhere else until you have an approved post here.

Everything else -- questions, comments, observations -- should find a home in the other forums.

Just registered

Postby JCook » Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:34 pm

Hi all,

I've just registered here, this forum recommended by a friend. It looks good to me. The other guitar forums I read regularly are the Woodshed, and the IGS Guitar forum. I've been playing guitar for about 42 years, fingerpicking blues, celtic, and other stuff. My main guitar is a '64 Gibson Everly Bros. blonde model. I also play a Liberty LO100 single cone, and a Washburn 12. Love to play the guitar!

Now, on to the main forums!

Jack
JCook
Regular

Postby mickeypainless » Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:47 pm

Welcome to da Road man!
mickeypainless
Contributor
Contributor

Postby jeffl » Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:54 pm

Welcome to the Road,Jack! I'm a part-time (very) giggin' harper from So. Minnesota. Good to have you here.
jeffl
Contributor
Contributor

Postby warren » Tue Jul 25, 2006 3:55 pm

welcome jack...i think you will like it here...

ww
warren
Regular

Postby JCook » Tue Jul 25, 2006 5:07 pm

Thanks, guys. I've just been taking a look at the index - there's a lot of forums here! I can see I'll be getting less work done now (I usually read them while at work - ssshh, don't tell anyone).
It'll be fun getting to know the forum and it's denizens, some of whom I think are familiar.

Jack
JCook
Regular

Postby bosco » Tue Jul 25, 2006 5:39 pm

Welcome to the BigRoad, JC.

Bosco

8)
bosco
Contributor
Contributor

Postby ricochet » Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:48 pm

Welcome!
ricochet
Regular

Postby diamond » Tue Aug 01, 2006 8:48 pm