Greetings to all.

Required: Just registered? Give us a short introduction. You won't be able to post anywhere else until you have an approved post here.

Everything else -- questions, comments, observations -- should find a home in the other forums.

Greetings to all.

Postby wyldchyld » Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:24 pm

Hello all. Been popping in and out here for a few months and finally decided to register so I could add my 2 cents here and there.
Who am I? Hmm? Well I am a 23 y/o female who loves the blues. I am a self taught guitar player. Started about 9 years ago and have been on a downward trend ever since. Saw Rory Block in concert and haven't been the same since.
I play locally about three nights a week. Mostly happy hours and a few openings for other local bands.
Equipment? I own a National Type 1, National 'O', and a Gibson "Nick Lucas" Reissue. None of my Nationals are of the vintage type. The tri-cone is a 1998 and the O is a 2002 model. They work just fine for me. I play through a Carvin P800-822 pa system. I prefer to mic my guitars over using a p/u. I use AKG condenser mics for guitar and vocals.
My favorite blues come from Skip James, Tommy Johnson, Robert Johnson, Blind Willie Johnson, Tampa Red....and the likes. For modern artists....Rory Block of course, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Corey Harris, Bob Brozman, Keb Mo (when he plays without the band), and way to many more to list.
I am currently working on a website to promote myself. Hope to put some sound bytes there as well. Will post here when that happens.
wyldchyld
Regular

RE: Greetings to all.

Postby bluesmcgoo » Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:44 pm

Hey WyldChyld!

You've got some nice guitars there. And judging by your list of favs (sounds like my own list), you'll fit right in. Welcome to the Big Road! Enjoy and post often!

McGoo
bluesmcgoo
Contributor
Contributor

Postby ricochet » Tue Sep 30, 2003 5:51 pm

Hey, welcome, Wyldchyld!
ricochet
Regular

Postby bluesmouse » Tue Sep 30, 2003 6:44 pm

Hi WyldChyld,