UK Amps in Spain??

Problems with equipment? Problem fitting them into the above forums? Post 'em here.

UK Amps in Spain??

Postby wanderingyankee » Wed May 27, 2009 1:28 pm

Hey all,

Need some help. I'm moving from the UK to Spain. I have a Marshall Bluesbreaker Re-issue and a Fender Vibroverb re-issue.

Besides getting new power cables in Spain, should I do anything else to these amps for them to work properly in Spain?

Thanks in advance...
wanderingyankee
Regular
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:42 pm
Location: Ridgefield, Connecticut

Re: UK Amps in Spain??

Postby Bournio » Wed May 27, 2009 2:49 pm

I don't think so... I read somewhere that Spain uses arund 230V, whereas we're on 240(Ish)

So it should be right to just use an adapter! (and maybe a surge protector as well...)
User avatar
Bournio
Regular
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:04 am
Location: In a house on a road, when I'm not in a field

Re: UK Amps in Spain??

Postby leftyguitarman » Wed May 27, 2009 9:29 pm

When I went to Spain I took a power converter and never had any issues with any of my electronics. And you are a lucky man; getting to move to Spain. I might be going back in a year or so. :D
User avatar
leftyguitarman
Regular
 
Posts: 3183
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 3:48 am
Location: Washington State

Re: UK Amps in Spain??

Postby Bournio » Thu May 28, 2009 10:06 am

Lefty... Spains on 230V, UK's 240, so it shouldn't really matter. And thats the RMS, so the peak is much higher...

I know US power is a lower voltage but higher current, right?
User avatar
Bournio
Regular
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:04 am
Location: In a house on a road, when I'm not in a field

Re: UK Amps in Spain??

Postby leftyguitarman » Sat May 30, 2009 11:23 pm

The US runs on 120v I think. I don't know about current.
User avatar
leftyguitarman
Regular
 
Posts: 3183
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 3:48 am
Location: Washington State


Return to Equipment Blues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron