Cigar Box Theremin

Problems with equipment? Problem fitting them into the above forums? Post 'em here.

Cigar Box Theremin

Postby guitarslim101 » Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:29 pm

Yup, I did the unthinkable. I got a Theremaniacs theremin kit for Christmas and needed a non-conductive box to put it in, and just happened to have a cigar box laying around. These Theremaniacs theremin kits are pretty nice. Everything is all soldered together, all you have to do is mount it in whatever you see fit. Here are some pictures: http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/G ... 000785.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/G ... 000786.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/G ... 000787.jpg

And there is a soundclip on my soundclick site.
User avatar
guitarslim101
Regular
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 3:50 am
Location: Nowheresville, MN

RE: Cigar Box Theremin

Postby dgdgbd » Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:34 pm

Man that's cool.
dgdgbd
Regular
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 4:06 pm

RE: Cigar Box Theremin

Postby ricochet » Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:10 pm

Way to go, Slim!

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."
User avatar
ricochet
Regular
 
Posts: 10256
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

RE: Cigar Box Theremin

Postby trguitar » Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:18 pm

Hey, I like that!
User avatar
trguitar
Regular
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 10:21 pm


Return to Equipment Blues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests

cron