Possibly worst playing ever almost

Problems, how to get them, favorite songs to play, groupies, funky bar owners, etc. NO names of clubs, please.

Possibly worst playing ever almost

Postby lorilu » Wed May 10, 2006 4:02 am

I went to my hometown jam last night for the second time and it more than sucked. I mean I sucked. I just don't know what the hll happened. It was like I just started playing and barely at that. I lost the beat a few times (horrifying). I know some of it might be a couple a mean people who are not very nice but I cannot let that affect my playing. I can't let them run me off again. Damn, I'm gonna have to practice my butt off probably to get over this. Has this happened to anyone else (I know it has) but why would this happen? Maybe like 601 told me that I am trying to fit in where I have already outgrown. But there are some good players there. I don't know. I'm open to suggestions.
lorilu
Regular

RE: Possibly worst playing ever almost

Postby grady » Wed May 10, 2006 4:23 am

It's kinda like when you're playing BaseBall and get beaned by a Line Drive. You just shake it off and get back in there.

Just don't worry about it.
Everyone has a "off" night every now & then.

God knows I've had a few.

for every crappy gig you have, you'll have 20 great ones.
grady
Regular

Postby mickeypainless » Wed May 10, 2006 4:46 am

You hang TUFF darlin!
DON'T allow thos people free rent in yer head!
I (along w/ I'm pretty sure the rest of yer BRB family) am/are w/ ya in spirt when yer up there, so USE da force LL!
mickeypainless
Contributor
Contributor

Postby badfinger » Wed May 10, 2006 6:28 am

[updated:LAST EDITED ON May-10-06 AT 02:40 AM (EST)]Been there...
Done that...
Felt it...
Died of it...

OFTEN!

Just keep at it.

bf

PS:
"a couple a mean people who are not very nice...."
They are showing their insecurity. As he says - don't let them in.

"practice my butt off probably to get over this... I'm open to suggestions."