Found - Strat set up page

Problems with equipment? Problem fitting them into the above forums? Post 'em here.

Found - Strat set up page

Postby maxx england » Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:19 pm

http://members.tripod.com/~AFH/Tips.html

Hope it's of use to someone.
User avatar
maxx england
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3944
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham UK

Postby NEONMOONY » Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:25 am

I was interested in checking it out but the address shown doesn't seem to get me there. I mean beside the fact that the link doesn't work.
User avatar
NEONMOONY
Regular
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 10:45 pm
Location: Between the bar and the jukebox

setups

Postby Zhurh » Wed Dec 06, 2006 3:59 am

Mainly play amer strat, went thru a period of trying all the strings out there until I settled on snake oil 12-54's. What really helped me get to where I wanted to be was the LSR nut. Then tightening the 2 screws that hold bridge assy on face and also the screws under plastic plate on back; and I still only use 3 springs. It really worked on heavier fatter sounding strings.
Zhurh
Regular
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: Upper Yukon, Eagle, Alaska

Postby maxx england » Thu Dec 07, 2006 12:43 pm

NEONMOONY wrote:I was interested in checking it out but the address shown doesn't seem to get me there. I mean beside the fact that the link doesn't work.


Use the right button to copy, paste it in the address slot, click "go".
User avatar
maxx england
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3944
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham UK

Postby rustyslide » Thu Dec 07, 2006 7:38 pm

maxx england wrote:Use the right button to copy, paste it in the address slot, click "go".


What is this "go" button you speak of?

Links are easy!
User avatar
rustyslide
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1942
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:01 am
Location: Halifax, Canada

Postby NEONMOONY » Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:07 pm

Yeah, I know how to copy the address in the address bar. However, the other day when I pasted the address into the address bar, I wasn't getting a website, just some crazy message, something about UK members. Today the site seems to be working ok. Anyway, thaks for the posting the site.
User avatar
NEONMOONY
Regular
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 10:45 pm
Location: Between the bar and the jukebox

Postby maxx england » Fri Dec 08, 2006 12:01 pm

rustyslide wrote:
maxx england wrote:Use the right button to copy, paste it in the address slot, click "go".


What is this "go" button you speak of?

Links are easy!


You have the address line, http etc. To the right on Google, you have a green arrow and the word Go.
User avatar
maxx england
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3944
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Birmingham UK

Postby rustyslide » Fri Dec 08, 2006 4:17 pm

maxx england wrote:You have the address line, http etc. To the right on Google, you have a green arrow and the word Go.


No, actually I don't, or rather, my browser, doesn't (actually, as I just discovered, the unified stop/reload button is also "go"). The other browser I use doesn't have a "Go" button at all, green or otherwise.
User avatar
rustyslide
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1942
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:01 am
Location: Halifax, Canada


Return to Equipment Blues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron