Jim Suhler & Monkey Beat - UK dates Nov 2011

What about the blues club(s) in your area? Any worth visiting? Blues festivals or events?

Jim Suhler & Monkey Beat - UK dates Nov 2011

Postby movinmusic66 » Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:48 pm

Jim Suhler & Monkey Beat
UK and Belgium Dates November 2011


Jim Suhler made a name for himself in the State of Texas as one of a number of fine young Texas guitar slingers coming out of the Dallas area. In recent times, Suhler has stepped into the national spotlight as the second guitarist for George Thorogood and the Destroyers and this November sees him on the road in the UK and Belgium with his own band, Monkey Beat.

GIG DATES

Thursday, 03/11/2011, Riffs Bar, 26 Greatfield, Swindon SN4 8EQ 01793 778 304.
http://www.riffsbar.com

Friday, 04/11/2011, Barrow Blues Club, The Labour Club, Barrow-in-Furness 01229 827578.

Saturday, 05/11/2011, Devizes Blues Club, Wilsford House, 30 Long Street, Devizes Wilts SN10 1NW 01380 722005
http://www.devizesconsclub.co.uk

Sunday, 06/11/2011, Café Gompelhof, Gompelbaan 203, 2400 Mol, Belgium
http://www.gompelhof.be

Monday, 07/11/2011, The Famous Monday Blues Club (doors 8pm, showtime 9pm, bar till midnight), the Bullingdon, 162, Cowley Road, Oxford, Oxon 01865 557849.
http://www.famousmondayblues.co.uk

Tuesday, 08/11/2011, Blues Kitchen, 111-113 Camden High St, London NW1 7JN 020 73875277.
http://www.theblueskitchen.com

Thursday, 10/11/2011, The Forum, University of Hertfordshire, Herts 08444 771000.
http://www.forumhertfordshire.co.uk

Friday, 11/11/2011, Bronte Blues Club, Laycock Village Hall, Near Keighley, Yorkshire !!! SOLD OUT !!!
http://www.bronteblues.com

Saturday, 12/11/2011, CARLISLE BLUES FESTIVAL, Swallow Hilltop Hotel, Carlisle, Cumbria 01228 409795.
http://www.carlislebluesfestival.com

Click here for more info on Jim Suhler
http://www.jimsuhler.com
User avatar
movinmusic66
Regular
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 6:37 pm

Return to HomeTown Blues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron