mic and amp

The lowdown on the Mississippi Sax. Just for Google, this section is about harmonicas.

mic and amp

Postby flatpaul » Sat Dec 09, 2006 8:37 pm

Hi guys,

I'm a beginner and can play second and first position ok with some decent bends. I'm basically self taught and have never really played with anybody else but I want to now. I really wanna get the whole 'chicago' sound though and get mic'd up first so that I can practice at home. I've never used an amp and mic and I don't know what to get. I don't really have a lot of cash so if I'm gonna pay out I want to get something that I won't need to replace. But do I have to buy expensive equipment or not?

I'm not sure whether to get something cheap or not? I saw a cheap battery powered amp and a mic that was made from a spice pot online. They look like good value. Do you think they will do for now?

Paul
flatpaul
Regular

Postby jeffl » Sat Dec 09, 2006 9:01 pm