good harp carrying case

The lowdown on the Mississippi Sax. Just for Google, this section is about harmonicas.

good harp carrying case

Postby Iron Bear » Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:56 pm

Even though I am new to the game I have already purchased several harps. Looking for a good carrying case. Would like something that already looks like it's been around the block for a long time....

Not really a new shiny guy.

Thanks
Iron Bear
Regular

Postby jeffl » Mon Oct 23, 2006 8:05 pm

If you click on the the link at the top of the page to our sponsor, Coast to Coast Music, then click on "cases" under the accessories area, you'll see that Pappy has a coupla different Tweed cases available. The tweeds look nice, 'cuz of their association with the various tweed amps, and they scuff up in no time thru normal use. I bought a Fender case from him years ago, and it has held up real well thru occasional giggin', and many,many hard drinkin' jam sessions. It's big enough to hold all the harps you'll need,unless you play alotta different chromatics, and it's got room for a mic and chord, some tools and accessories. It's compact enough to be discreet, and you won't need another one ever, if you don't beat it to death. It's also small enough to sit on top of a very small amp, and doesn't seem to tip; I can't find a thing wrong with mine..it's served me very well. He has smaller cases and belts,too, but they're not as classic lookin', and won't hold mics,tools,and accessories.
jeffl
Contributor
Contributor

Postby 1armbandit » Mon Oct 23, 2006 8:52 pm