just plain sad(on piano)

The place for questions, answers, and tips for recording your music. This can be home recording or studio recording. This subject seems to come up on several other forums so we're giving it a home here.

just plain sad(on piano)

Postby watertore » Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:19 pm

Hi all: I pulled out the piano last night and recorded this today. I am brand new to this with my harp rack/drum set up. I am also pretty new to piano-self teaching by just banging keys. I am having fun with it. I often think the begining of learning has the most highs in some ways. Walter
watertore
Contributor
Contributor

Re: just plain sad(on piano)

Postby blueswrench » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:18 pm

Walter, I've really enjoy listening to your songs as you post them, but I have to tell you when I listened to Broken Hearted Blues it really tore me up. My wife and soulmate passed away in 2004 and this song really brought some emotions to the surface again. I don't know where you get your inspiration for your stuff, but keep it up!
Thanks again, Gary
blueswrench
Regular

Postby watertore » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:27 pm

blueswrench wrote:Walter, I've really enjoy listening to your songs as you post them, but I have to tell you when I listened to Broken Hearted Blues it really tore me up. My wife and soulmate passed away in 2004 and this song really brought some emotions to the surface again. I don't know where you get your inspiration for your stuff, but keep it up!
Thanks again, Gary